Nature

After a regular blood test and a light lunch in the medical centre cafe I decided to walk home the pretty way, i.e. across Shottery Fields and along Shottery Brook.

I was, of course, surrounded by nature, the theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Nickimags888. I'm not sure if domesticated cattle are classed as nature, but certainly the field she was in was full of it!

On arriving home I had a little rest then set to and made a BIG curry full of yummy veg and filling the large stock pot. This should keep us going all week.

I also thought that as I published a candid photo yesterday I ought to name the premises; the lady was reaching out of one of the windows of The Hollies, a hotel on Evesham Place, Stratford, on the corner with Chestnut Drive and having a very nice front garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.