Stalks

It has been very warm today. One can almost believe summer has arrived.  We stayed at home today, I was expecting a parcel from DPD, which arrived, my new toy, sorry tablet.  It's spending a little time, though not too much, in quarantine before I rip off the wrapping and have a play.

We also had a shopping delivery and a nice chat with Maureen and Ian via Zoom.  Later we had another Zoom session with our usual Wednesday family get-together.  This evening we continued the quiz which was hijacked by Colin's birthday on Sunday.  For once we did OK'ish and came second!

This morning after feeding the birds, I had a trail round the garden looking for a suitable blip picture.  I quite like this one of the three stalks with the tiny flower head on top of the smallest one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.