Beautiful morning for a walk today.

I usually do my walk fairly soon after breakfast, and this morning was no exception. 
We set off in fairly warm sunshine albeit with a cool breeze. 
I took the photo as we passed the entrance to a way-marked public footpath which begins at the stile, and then crosses several fields which at this time of year are full of buttercups and cow parsley to name a few.. 
It looked so inviting, but I do not think I am quite ready to tackle a stile yet, and there are  few more on that walk.
     There is now wild field mustard along some of the grass verges, next to the pavement. It brushes against your ankles as you pass by. 
A wren was in full throated loud song, and for tiny birds they certainly make their presence felt. 
A longer walk this morning. 
After lunch I was in the garden scattering some calendula seeds , sowing a packet of nasturtiums, and planting some sunflower seeds. 
I also shook out some Californian poppy seeds in the flower border.
    It was warm in the sunshine, but clouded over just before tea. 
Tomorrow morning early, a man is coming to clean our oven. 
He says it takes 2 hours. 
Hubby decided to book him to come! 
It was a satisfying day. 
I love being outdoors! 

    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.