Red Campion...

...a wild flower in my garden...my garden is mostly wild flowers...

This one had just come out this morning. So, I caught it before the sun came round on it.

It is actually quite cool today. I am on my thatched swing. But the sun keeps hiding behind clouds and an icy chill descends....

Popeye is eyeing me from his comfortable warm feather down cushion in the potting shed...he cannot understand why I don't join him. I am tempted, but some of my morning exercise is swinging, pushing this very heavy wooden swing with my feet. So I am on my swing for a bit yet.

I still have the ghosting of images, but it is subsiding, I think, or brain adapts. However, I will find out tomorrow if it affects me lipreading.

The glare I also spoke of on Saturday is still there. Even leaves have a white glare. But I have wraparound tinted sun glasses over my normal tinted glasses. And that sorts the glare. It helps the ghosting as well.

I have several wraparound tinted sunglasses, in blue tint, yellow tint, and a grey tint. I will take them all out with me.

I am not sure what the tag is for this week for the 2019Wildflowers challenge. so I will just put the general tag on...ah just seen it #WFW19_07

Thank you and take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.