Thursday's painting...

...it was one of those days...

I was having one of those morning of interruptions. I was trying to do my soft pastel painting. There was banging  on the window. Went in to answer it. The drone which had apparently crashed in my back garden and my neighbour came into my garden look for it yesterday, but he didn't expect a jungle, has now been found in a neighbour's garden. He was just knocking to tell me.

Okay, like I am bothered he has found his drone, and I had better not see it spying over my garden...

Went back to soft pastel. Tried to get into it again, but someone is yelling. My phone app is telling me they are yelling my name (or at least the same name as me). But I ignored them. Then phone app is telling me someone is knocking. So someone is banging on my windows again...I could feel it. I go back in and answer door again. Over the road's cat has gone missing again. Would you open up your garage and potting shed. So I did. Their blinking cat was high up, out of reach, looking at me with no intention on coming down. I go back out and yell to them, your cat will come in when it's hungry, garage door is open. This blinking cat sneaks in every time I open my garage door.

I go back to soft pastel again. But by this time I do not care to finish it. I have lost interest and momentum. So I photographed it, put it in SketchClubApp and finish working on it digitally...

So this sunrise is half hand done in soft pastel, and finished off digitally...


In the afternoon I had let Popeye back in the bungalow for his litter tray, food and water. Then phone app tells me someone is knocking again. It just writes the word "knocking". I ignore it. 


Moments later it writes "Cat miaowing". And I think where is Popeye? Then I remember I let him back inside. I go to open the door, and he sits now and waits for me to lift him up and put him back in the cage. The outdoors cage is protection from the feral cat that attacked him badly twice recently. I am really surprised that he understands it is for his own protection. 


Then as the sun moves round the garden, I move the cage with Popeye in it, and my stuff I am working on to the new spot. Prior to the cage, Popeye would have followed me round the garden, and just sat besides me. But the feral cat attacked him and me as I was holding Popeye. 


Time to come in and I open the cage, but Popeye decides to clean himself from top to bottom. I wait and wait and wait...he is still cleaning himself. In the end I reach in to pick him up, but he said a lot of naughty words to me. It seems like he had no intention of coming in the bungalow. 


It is a bit warm in the bungalow but I have several fans going, as well as a chill humidifier. 


He is my shadow and doesn't leave my side for a second. Finally I got into bed, and he climbed on top of me. And so on this hot day, I have a hot water bottle...

I will enter this for Abstract Thursday as it has an abstract quality about it. My favourite colours are oranges, yellows, purples, blues, greens, and sometimes red...

And in extras is the sunrise from my bedroom window which was the inspiration for this hybrid painting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.