Unfurling (Day 1476)

It seems that the long dry spell is over and the morning wander up the hill with the woofers was a bit on the damp side. The dogs didn't seem to mind, and Talisker returned to the car with a new tennis ball to add to his massive tennis ball collection. 
A little later, as the rain got a bit heavier, I headed to town to collect some bits from town and look at a job I will be doing tomorrow. The customer described it as a nice little job which I am bound to enjoy doing.
After a very quick lunch at home I zoomed out to sort a loo in a holiday cottage and was back home in time for a wander at Lyde with my beautiful wife and the woofers. Low cloud and showery rain ruled out any photography, so I played around with the macro lens and some flowers in the porch.
There are rumours of a trip to town for curry later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.