Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Christingle

After a busy afternoon at work I went to our Church Christingle Service. Its really lovely to see the children from the tiniest babe in arms to the teenagers and then the adults all going down to the front, and then lining up around the outside walls of the church with their lit candles! We were all alert because of the big H&S though, but all was well :)

I wasn't happy with the photo's I took while I was there, so ended up coming home and photographing my own Christingle that someone handed me :)

For those that don't know what a Christingle is for, the orange represents the world, and the ribbon around it the love and blood of Christ. The dried fruits and sweets at the cocktail sticks inserted into the orange are symbols of God's creations. Finally the lit candle symbolises Jesus, the light of the world.


I've got home an hour ago, and have just cooked and eaten my dinner with a glass of sherry (so cross I forgot to get some mulled wine) :) Also watched the new animation of the Snowman (and Snowdog) on Channel 4!

Merry Christmas Blippers, may you have a peaceful, blessed time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.