Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Nativity

[iFor to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.][/i]

(Isaiah 9v6)

This is our beautiful nativity scene at church that has been there every Christmas for many years :)

An early start for me with letting Billy out at 7am.....

We had a 10am service this morning so all the mum's could get home to put their turkeys in! Our Minister asked all the children to bring a present, so we saw some great presents (but there were not as many children as normal on Christmas Day).

He also talked about peace, and had half of the congregation making origami cranes which was quite fun! He gave out some as well to those that didn't make them there. I have one on my tree which I have put in my folio here.

When I came home I've opened the Bucks Fizz, and put the oven on to heat. The turkey breast has just gone in (it takes an hour). I've opened a couple of presents now, and a few more to open later ;)

Dear blipping friends, a toast to you! I hope you have a lovely, peaceful Christmas :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.