Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

White Brow walk

My photo is the footpath society sign at White Brow left is Hayfield and right is William Clough ( an Extra photo) seen on a  lovely sunny afternoon walk at Kinder Reservoir.

The walk from Bowden Bridge car park to the reservoir gates provided a symphony of bird song with a Willow Warbler every 15-20 steps and many Blackcaps singing with at least 2 Pied Flycatchers and 1 Whitethroat. I'm sure that last Blackcap near the reservoir gates is a Garden Warbler I never got my eyes on it on the tone of the song and some extra buzziness made it for me.

I walked the high path at White Brow looking down at the trees near the Dam with Redstart calling on the edge of the woodland.   Stonechats and Meadow Pipits with 2 Swifts over my head as I entered William Clough. Staying on the high path gives some good views of Kinder Scout (extra photo) and joins the main path some way up hill and turning back to the Reservoir. Then I saw a Buzzard rising up and up and eventually it was mobbed by Crows and driven back to where it came from. A Curlew was the final bird calling at it to keep going all the way past the Sandy Heys path.

Many more people around today compared to my last visit and lots of dogs.

I returned via the low path by the reservoir ( Extra photo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.