GracieG

By GracieG

Fraser is in Situ

Thank you all for the recent comments etc. for the results of the willow weaving workshop I attended at the weekend.  As you'll see Fraser the woven goose is now in place in the garden, he's peeping out from behind the potted ferns in this shady area of the garden.  

I'm having the first of two cataract operations tomorrow, not to improve my sight as they are quite 'young' cataracts, but to help relieve the pressure in my eyes and hopefully slow up the effects of glaucoma which I have in one eye.  With this in mind, I was pleased that M and I managed to get the garden all tidied today and some new plants in and cornflower seeds sown.

I don't know how my eyes will be over the next few days so forgive me if I don't comment on your journals until I've sorted out what temporary reading glasses I need etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.