GracieG

By GracieG

WWW...

...no, not the World Wide Webb...but a Willow Weaving Workshop.  B and I decided that we would share craft experiences together instead of buying each other Christmas presents.  We've had a go at Ceramics, Wet Wool Felting and today we tried willow weaving.
I don't think either of us thought it was something we would necessarily do again but we really enjoyed our day, the other members of the class were very friendly and we all sat around outside in a large circle chatting while we worked on the various stages of goose production.
So, this is Fraser, my willow garden sculpture.  I've yet to put him in the garden, but I'm sure I'll find a suitable spot in the herbaceous border for him.  The workshop was held in an old Victorian village school that has been beautifully converted  into a venue for the arts, not far from King's Lynn.  The day included a fab lunch, endless cups of coffee and home made cake at teatime.
Another great day out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.