Ullswater wild swimming

First wild swim of the year today. Ullswater can have a heck of a temperature gradient as its so deep, but today it was glorious. 

It was also the first time I've been in the water with Missy (see action shot extra, taken through phone waterproof case,) - she was super excited. I'm not sure I'd trust her in a canoe yet though!

We had a lovely, unexpected, walk along the shore before our swim. I'd promised to help put the bunting out around the village ahead of the scarecrow festival. However driving in first thing the village was already bedecked, apparently it was a quicker job than they thought! Still it free'd up what turned out to be a wonderfully glorious morning. 

This afternoon was spent in the garden.  First potatoes are up, salad is now out and the brassicas soon will be. Learning from previous years I'm not putting the beans out until they're a foot tall. Missy, as I'm sure you can imagine, has been a great help. The sort of help that steals the plastic plant pots, that runs around with any wayward plant in her mouth, and that randomly digs extra holes.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.