Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Circus Lane

Our light shades are now up in the hall at last. Yay.

I popped over to the hospital (it's great that I’m on a bus route to BOTH city hospitals) for a follow up on my stent. The doctor was a rather charming chap, with a twinkle in his eye and a genial manner. Which is nice, because mostly these professionals are serious and rather scary. He LOVED the picture (x-ray) of my heart with its new stent - it was GORGEOUS (he said). I asked how the stent was put in the right place, and he showed me an x-ray film of a stent being pushed along to the correct artery with a thin wire (or tube). I was a wee bit sorry I’d asked...

On the way home I hopped off the bus to visit this street. I see it all the time on Instagram, and I had no idea where it was, until last time I was down there and spotted it as I whizzed by on the bus. I then hopped on the next bus home.

We took Archie up the hill and he ran between us - the quickest way to tire him out.

Rufus and his mum came for a G&T and to view the new lampshades, as did our neighbour, who has just been in Greece (Crete, actually). And so JR made individual spanakopita triangles. Well, I assembled them - that used to be my job when we had a restaurant.

We heard all about H's holiday, admired her tan, and toasted her next holiday in a week or so (Valencia). Not jealous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.