Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No snails. Yet.

Gym ✖️

But I did do half an hour on the bike while watching the Daily Politics on my iPad. As I was pedalling away, I glanced out of the window to the back garden. I spotted these two hostas (had to ask JR). A few days ago some gardeners came (they were invited!) and gave it a once over, weeding, removing dead plants, digging it over, fixing the edges, and it looks much better now, (a couple of residents usually do it, but it kind of got away on them this year).

I knew that was my blip for today (before the snails chomp them up). Although, of course, he's not actually allowed in the garden...

I've got a bit of a cold. I got hot and bothered yesterday on my walk in the sunshine, but also quickly got cool in the breeze when I was in the shade - a recipe for disaster with my delicate constitution. So I haven’t gone far today, just up to the chemist with Archie to pick up a prescription. I was well wrapped up like it was winter. It's a lot cooler than we've had for a while, hopefully just a blip.

JR popped out for some essentials (I found some chocolate in the bags) but took Archie to the Links later on. He's happily twitching and whimpering in his wee dreams as we speak.

PS Brilliant news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.