lily...

...white

i wish you could smell - the sweet aroma which is - emanating from the bunch - of lilies i bought prior - to the snowstorm hitting - as a lily begins to open - it gives off the most wonderful - fragrance i have ever experienced - it’s really quite potent - in fact, due to my headache condition - at first i couldn’t stand having - them in my house - i had to build up a tolerance - over time because the perfume - is so strong - but it’s one which is - worth it to me - not many are but for some reason - this smell truly resonates with me

it takes me back - to some very early days - when i imagine jesus walking - the hills of galilee with his disciples - preaching the sermon on the mount - or sharing any of the myriad - of parables with those who gathered - now i have no idea - if lilies even existed then - in that region or not - there’s just something about their aroma - which speaks to me - of those times and how it may have led to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.