Iridescent Blue

I had a lovely slow get up this morning to get used to the idea that this trip to Spain is intended as purely holiday. With a few jobs thrown in. So today it was 'visit the solicitor' tick!  'order a replacement air con unit' tick! With those two important tasks under my belt, I was free to spend some time enjoying the sun and visiting the butterfly park. 

The blue butterflies are particularly difficult to photograph, simply because they won't usually stay still with their wings open for more than the briefest of moments. Today was an exception - perhaps because I went fairly late in the day and they were beginning to wind down. Anyway, I made the most of the opportunity, so this one had to be my blip!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for recent blips and especially for sending both my woodpecker blip and my swan blip from my b&w journal to page one - most kind of you!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.