A sneaky sunset

I banked on a sunset and fortunately I was right.

Yesterday tiredness got the better of me and I didn't exercise. In the evening I lay on the sofa and read a few pages of my book. Over 3.5 hours later I woke up and stumbled off to bed.

Today I've felt better and tomorrow I'll start tablets iron. Giving blood several times a year needs careful management so I can maintain my iron levels and sustain regular giving.

Mum had a few blood transfusions as she declined and Dad dozens of them. It's good to give something back especially as I share the same blood type as Dad.

I've won a voucher for some cycle clothing for the photos I took during my recent cycle trip.

Sweet :-)

Today's gratitude: For the fruit supply at work. I'm loving the mandarins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.