Newcastle (it’s not all like this)

A very early start to gel to the RVI for my eye check-up. The traffic was so heavy and then traffic lights for road works on Claremont Road meant we were really held up. So I got out and walked, just making it for the 8.45 appointment time. It was after 9 when I was seen and signed off by a nurse.

I renewed my annual metro ticket and took back 2 pairs of shoes. Then I tried again to find something comfy. I got Nike trainers that were really expensive but if the don’t hurt my arthritic toe I’ll keep them.

Mr C had parked at St James’s which is cheaper than further into town. I took the blip of student accommodation opposite the football ground. I expect only rich students can afford this.

We called at Brighton Grove for some almonds which are cheap in the Asian shop. They are doing well. It is now a swanky supermarket. We got fruit and veg 2 big shopping bags full for £9. Not at Waitrose obviously. Hutchinson’s.

It’s windy but sunny here. I’m determined to have a sit down outside with my book. Lucy Mangan writing about her childhood reads.

Oh and stopped to vote. Much good it’ll do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.