Bom

By Bom

Out for a Stroll

This afternoon I popped over to Felbrigg as they have an exhibition in the walled gardens that I wanted to experience. I couldn't photograph it however, as it's a sound installation. 'Music and environmental sounds combine....to create a listening garden.' It was a lovely experience. Instead I took a photo of mum and chick out for a walk (they have free reign in the walled gardens). 

At our Art Appreciation U3A meeting yesterday there was a talk on flower art and there was a mention of the Victorian botanical artist Marianne North. She was quite pioneering and lived her life as few women did, travelling the world on her own. There was a good programme on BBC4 on her called Kew's Forgotten Queen which I watched last night on catch up if you're interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.