flavia13

By flavia13

THE YELLOW ROSE OF TEXAS........

.........Well of Grange really

Not a bad day today, just a quiet one.  Hubby took me to Low Sizergh Barn for coffee and brunch, we then came back to vote *sigh* - but it has to be done, it's important to vote.

Then came back and just had a relaxing afternoon, sorting out some photos and projects but at a leisurely pace.

The rose is from our garden, just a half dozen or so yellow ones, but they are looking particularly fine right now.

Hubby's now gone to the pub - his Thursday evening ritual, where he and his fellow cronies friends put the worlds to rights - that's why the world is always so perfect for a couple of hours every Thursday (well most Thursdays anyway).  

I've persuaded him to come for a walk tomorrow, just a very short one round the Brown Robin Nature Reserve, just so I can do some more photography practice.  

My niece from Ripon is going to be camping at Witherslack from tomorrow, just for the weekend, so I'm hoping to meeting up, it will be great to see her, her hubby and the children again.

It's Bank Holiday AGAIN and yet another HALF TERM - I don't remember having this much time off, but then I did grow up in the dark ages!!!!!

Hope you've all had a nice day, see you again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.