Yorkshire Sculpture Park

I've spent another day with Blippers, this time at YSP and again we have had the most fantastic weather. Today I met up with 60plus and her other half Roy, Evolybab who was enjoying her last day in Yorkshire (for the time being at least), Kiteseeker, and my cousin Robert10  - who's fault it is that I'm here in the first place. :-)  

It's been another super meet up with lots to see from a variety of art installations to beautiful grounds, wildlife and nature - lots to be said too.  Someone worked out that we'd walked 5 miles today, not bad as we've just been meandering about but this evening I'm going to relax and put my feet up.  Art works blipped include Kimsooja: To Breathe (in the chapel,)  figures by Damien Hirst, Ai Weiwei's Iron Tree and Wilsis by Jaume Plensa

As ever many thanks for visiting my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.