Port Sunlight

Today I went on a trip with the  Oswestry Art Association. First we went to Birkenhead where we visited the Williamson Art Gallery.  I enjoyed it very much, my favourite items were from the Della Robbia Pottery display as I loved the colours and designs. A few items are in the extra photo.

There was a bit of chaos in the cafe. Out organiser had told the gallery that we were coming but the office hadn't told the cafe.  The wait for food and drink was really long and they ran out of lots of items. Unsurprising as we were a full coachload of people. 

We then went to Port Sunlight to the Lady Lever Art Gallery which again was most enjoyable.  Port Sunlight is a beautiful village with stunning architecture which was originally built for the workers at the Lever factory.  All the houses are beautiful and designed by different architects. It was a beautiful sunny day so perfect for an ice cream and a wander around.

When I got off the coach in the village I went to vote as it's the European Elections today.  The results should be interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.