A day in the life

By Shelling

Malva

I'd weeded half of one of my flowerbed a week ago when my back started to hurt so I had to stop, which was lucky, otherwise I'm sure I would have missed this little Malva herb that showed up yesterday. It's called Malva neglecta in latin, is very small but very beautiful.

Today I was doing some computer work when it sounded like a drone had come into my living room. When I looked it was this huge wasp, looking for accommodation among my pillows. It was a bit scary, 3.5 cm long, but it let me persuade it to look outside instead. 

It was nice and cloudy this morning so I cut the rest of the grass, again leaving little islands with flowers.

Another last time, was the concert this evening with my music class I've been following the last year. They did a marvellous concert, I'm so proud of them and I'll miss them. As you can see I was in charge of the filming. Tomorrow and saturday the last concerts before summer holliday happens, this time another music course at my school, the singers, are doing their solo concerts as a kind of exam. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.