Election Day! Glorious sunshine.

The school opposite the house has been used as a Polling Station today. 
The pupils had a day off! 
It made for a peaceful road outside. 
Hubby and I both voted. 
 I walked up to our local shops later on for an appointment, enjoying  the freedom of being in the sunshine without a fleece or jacket. 
I also needed some writing paper from the Post Office, along with some stamps. I still do write the occasional letter. 
After lunch I drove to the Garden Centre to meet my friend once more. The main photo was taken there.   
She had driven herself there again and managed to find a parking space. 
I've included a photo of her in extras. Her speech however was not as good this time. It varies.
The staff know her now and are patient when she struggles to express what she would like. She haltingly managed to explain to me that she had gone there on her own one day and struggled to make them understand. They persevered and a pot of tea was produced. Money is another sticking point. But they underlined the amount on her receipt and she showed them a bank note. They then gave her the correct change.   
It just worries me that she could do that somewhere one day and someone could take advantage of her. 
Her daughter gives her an allowance for the week in cash, when she comes up each weekend. 
I went and had a cup of tea in the summerhouse when I got home, watching the goldfinches on the feeders,whilst the pair of hedge sparrows  flitted about the garden.
Our blackbird took a drink from a large plant saucer I had filled with water and put near the shrubs by the summer house door.
The bluetits are still busy feeding their young, 
A couple of our friends just popped in after tea and had a cuppa and a catch up about their recent holiday. 
As I went to close the summerhouse for the evening there was a dead , chick, unfledged, that had obviously been taken from a nest somewhere.........nature red in tooth and claw. 
It happens at this time of year.........

                       Will she, won't she????  Mmm. We'll see.........
     

   

        
  
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.