Layers

Today’s theme for Abstract Thursday.
I actually got my butt off the computer chair after only an hour of editing this morning & went to Walmart for a few groceries (where I took this image of layers, which are actually stacked up hats for sale for the upcoming 4th of July celebrations) & then to the garden center. I always go in with a plan of what I want to buy for my planters but I get inside and get distracted by the sheer volume of fabulous plants & come out happy, but way off my original plan. This year it was the display of Gerberas that did me in; fuchia, two shades of yellow, two shades of orange, red, pink, two-toned.....who could resist? I bought 10 of them, along with my favorite gaura, some salvia, and 3 orangey plants I’ve never bought before for my flower box under the window. Got everything planted, readied the barrel so Mae can plant her sunflower seeds when she gets home from daycare, & pulled some weeds. Then my intent was to mow the lawn, but I ran out of gas....me, not the lawnmower! Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.