Gerbera....

....one of my newly planted ones. I realized yesterday that Mae hasn't quite grasped the whole "plant seeds and watch them grow" thing. She came home from daycare yesterday and was so excited to see all the newly planted flowers, and was stoked to go out and plant her seeds! When we finished the planting we filled the bird feeders, put more peanuts out for the woodpeckers, and watered the new plants, then went in for dinner. We hadn't been in the house for more than an hour when she came in the kitchen and asked me to pick her up so she could look out the window......so I did, and as she looked out she made this noise of total disgust! I asked her what was wrong, and she said "Where are my flowers"? When we talked about having just planted them I realized she'd thought they'd just pop up and bloom right away--looking like the ones I'd just bought. I WISH they grew that fast!! Haha! There was the most spectacular red sunrise this morning--so bright it actually woke me up, and if I were made of sterner stuff I'd have jumped in the car and driven two minutes to catch a picture of it, but I'm not, and I didn't. Red sky=rain, which we've had all morning, but I like a nice, quiet, rainy day!
Thanks to Anni for her long-term hosting of FlowerFriday, & hope you all have a great weekend!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.