Wide Wednesday

A coincidence that I'm joining WidWed today as it has never been a habit to join a challenge.

Went to work, worked, went back home.
Shot this on the way back to the car.  For anyone wondering why it's always on the way back to the car and hardly on the way to work, that's because I'm usually in a hurry on my walk to work, so not much time to get the camera out of the bag.  When I have time, though, I do take shots, especially if the weather is cooperative.

Friend H, who returned from Greece last week, came around to help AW adjust some old tiles under the blockhut (a.k.a. shed).  He didn't have to lift anything, he just had to look from inside and shout out to AW outside that everything was aligned properly.  I believe he'll come again tomorrow.

Winding down towards the end of Block 5, so there is some stress, and I'm trying to reduce it by getting things done.  I notice that even when I'm up-to-date, it takes quite a bit of time for the pressure to ease.  I'm in some kind of hypermode, in which I'm sharply alert, unnecessarily so, in case I forget something.  I'm afraid of forgetting something and I know that that is because I no longer love my job and am scared that this lack of commitment might cause me to forget my responsibilities a lot more quickly.  I'll add what I said to Evelyne below --  I went through 3.5 years of burn out and the situation now is not as bad, but I take off the moment I can.  It's not the feeling that is the most tiring.  Rather, it's the plodding on and being forced to act as though there is nothing wrong.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.