Gregos Face

Clouds always strike me as abstract, and the ones this morning were certainly layered so I thought they would be my blip but then I got this picture of a Gregos face on a wall in Paris from Dana. So she is the guest artist for the day and my clouds are in extras. 

The  day was spent wrangling dogs. Preferring to sleep at home last night  but needing to keep Blake apart from Ozzie, who has Bordetella (doggy whooping cough). OilMan went and picked up Blake, bringing him into the house and into the guest bedroom , while I took Ozzie out for his evening constitutional. When Ozzie and I  got up this morning, OilMan had already left to take Blake for a walk and then back home again. Jim will be home tonight so there won't be a repeat performance of that particular tango....

Later in the morning we took Ozzie for what passes for a walk with an elderly dog ...It takes him four times longer to go a quarter Blake's distance. There is much sniffing and staring off into space rather like an elderly person wondering, "now what DID I come in here for?"

I am now keeping Blake company at Dana and Jim's house.  Once again he has fallen sound asleep following a walk shortened by the imminent threat of rain. Having abandoned his place on the couch next to me to Sassy, the three legged cat, he has settled at my feet. I don't think he really needs my company, but I'm finding it rather peaceful here in a quiet house with sleeping pets.

I think, however,  iI must bestir myself to go home and cook dinner. I'm making a faro salad with asparagus and  arugula,  prosciutto and parmesan which I could happily eat every day during asparagus season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.