Views of my world

By rosamund

Ready

I finished this woven wrap/ scarf/ stole/ runner for my lovely friend Fiona last night and it was a real treat to see her delight when I gave her it this morning. We had a coffee and some home made rocky road and a good old blether this morning while my pavlova was in the oven doing its thing.

After she left I had to do phase 3 of my giant Jaffa cake dessert and got the kids to help with the last bits and bobs of housework before heading into Glasgow to meet up with Carlos who had finished work early. We had a bite of lunch in an almost empty John Lewis and only had 2 stops to make before popping by George square so the kids could go on the chairoplanes again, it was Noah's first time and he's scared of heights but he gave it a go and did his best.

Next stop was Carlos' mum's for some festive nibbles and exchange of presents. We spent a couple of hours and had a nice evening before heading home to watch It's A Wonderful Life with the kids. It's lovely to have them home, they're being so grateful and appreciative of absolutely everything and I'm so grateful that they're here with us sharing in every moment together. Carlos got me a fab Christmas card today - Keep Calm It's Only Christmas!

Everyone have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.