Suna Kirac*

Nine weeks old today!  Suna and Kirac* are very independent now, and although mum still calls them for evening bath time, and comfort cuddles, they are often much too busy and are clearly, somewhat reluctantly, more than ready to go to new forever homes.  I wish I could find someone who will take them both though as they are inseparable and it is adorable to watch. 

In other news, two graduates from 2015 came visiting today.  So lovely to see them and hear their news. Ekin is about to graduate from Cornell, architecture is his field, not surprising considering his structural art when a student here. I do so love it when kids come back as adults and tell me the where, what and how of their life post high school. 

Today was the first orchestra concert performance. It was all that it should be, and more (extra pic). Continues tomorrow and Saturday which is why I chose the kittens' photo as my main pic for today, as I can post the concert tomorrow and/or Saturday, though I spent ages debating which photo to use.  The window view (extra) made me laugh out loud....(it's ok, there's a mosquito screen so they can't fall out!) ... Might swap photo later....  Choosing the daily blip can be so difficult, n'est-ce pas?

Weather watch:  hot and sunny @ 28ºC

*Suna Kıraç is a member of the Turkish Koç family, generous benefactors, in Turkey, Istanbul and our school.  Our theatre and music block is named after her, and so are the kittens, born in the building :)  More information here: Suna Kirac

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.