Spectacular

Annual orchestra concert #2 tonight.  By the time I had a moment to stop monitoring front of house and backstage to snatch a photo from the lighting booth, the show was nearly over and most of the strings and audience had morphed in to dancers on or in front of the stage....suffice to say an extremely good time was being had by all. Congrats to my dear friend and colleague Deniz, who is the maestro of this spectacular.  Third and final performance tomorrow.

This concert closed my day that had begun around 4.30am with an entirely different but equally spectacular performance of the heaven sent variety - a thunderstorm's light and sound show, to the sustained applause of torrential rain, that although mostly spent by morning, encored in episodes until lunchtime. This ol' house of early C19th Ottoman hunting lodge whose converted attic I call home, don't 'alf shake, rattle and roll during such episodes, so sleep wasn't something I got much of, necessitating a pre-evening concert nap ! 

No worries - Saturday tomorrow and I'll sleep until I'm not asleep anymore, yay! Happy sleeping and spectacular weekend, blip buddies - thanks for stopping by ....

weather watch: thunderstorm, clammy, cool

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.