All over now

Tonight saw the third and last orchestra extravaganza concert for 2019, and what a show it was!  These young folk generated an evening to remember (extra). After encores, the graduating students came to the front of the stage for their last appearance as students at this school. All over now. Annual event for me, once in a life time for them. However, fear not my lovelies, you'll be back to visit, as several of those graduates before you were tonight... 

I'm tired now. An evening, once again, of Front of House management - checking audience, patrolling the theatre foyer, balcony, dealing with precious parents - all part of the undercarriage of the well oiled machine that is a public performance. 

This was the evening that closed a very pleasant and warm day. After a extremely late start (!!) Caitlin and I visited Erin and Ethan for a bit before heading in to Arnavutkoy for something to eat, which involved a moment or two waterside, (extra), then back to Erin's "at home as I'm leaving" gathering before heading to my own home to get ready for afore mentioned concert. 

I've decided to frequently post pictures of Tina and her Tots as their days with me are numbered now because it is time for their forever homes.

Weather watch: a day that started, as yesterday, with a thunderstorm but by lunchtime was hot and sunny @ 27ºC. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.