Return to the North

By Viking

You've been 'Tango'd'

You have to be a Pom to get that title but hey ho.
My mum was very proud of two bargain kaftans she bought on Blackpool market before coming out to NZ. Appreciating that it might be warm and that she had to 'dress' for Christmas lunch she brought them both with her! Today she wore the grey one (the least offensive of the two monstrosities) but my sister A wore the ORANGE (and I mean ORANGE) one as a bit of a joke to start the BBQ off. God we had some laughs over it, although mum, alas did not see what was so funny!
We did have a lovely day though. It has been murderously hot for the lst few days and today was no exception although it did cloud over and start to roll with thunder as we sat down to eat - outside!
My sister wanted what she thinks as a typical Kiwi Christmas lunch - a BBQ. She really wanted it at the beach but as the nearest one is 90 mins away she had to make do with my garden. She was in charge of the cooking (I hate BBQ's), I did the salad and TeeJay provided the cheesecake dessert. Yum YUM
Now we are pigged out and ready for an afternoon snooze.

Happy Christmas to all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.