High Key Poppies

Setting up the camera and turning on Live View, I really liked the high key appearance of these poppies. I didn't even have to reduce highlights in post processing either. But would people prefer the shot to be 1-2 stops darker? See extra.

Basil and I did go to Beacon Hill yesterday evening. A man there with his collarless dog was calling to crows. As I reached him, two crows came to settle on the ground. He said it had taken him some time. I said it was because I'd arrived. We laughed.

Len at vote verification today and finished early. He came to the Berber Shop where we had a good laugh with Aziz.

Some really nice Ainsley china had appeared on one of the bric a brac stalls. I expect it had been part of a collection that came on the market when the owner died. How sad to think that this will be the fate of all one's 'nice things.' I bought a vase, which you see in today's photos.

Very disappointed in the Queen's Park cafe. We arrived around 2.45 pm at which point they had put away all the fresh food and wouldn't make me a gluten free toasted sandwich, nor even one with fresh gf bread. And no gf cake as well. I expressed my annoyance. I wasn't impressed that they told me to come earlier. 'We couldn't come earlier,' I replied.

A cool breeze today but still very pleasant in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.