Holiday day 1: Edinburgh to Mallaig

For a cycling holiday, we haven't spent much time on our bikes today. Rather, we have been in transit by train - first from Edinburgh Waverley to Glasgow Queen Street, then from Glasgow Queen Street to Mallaig.

It was an excellent day for travelling by rail, with amazing views from our carriage seats of the highlands and the north west coast. Like many other passengers, I took a zillion pictures from the train window along the route, this blip included.

I also enjoyed a blipmeet today! Tweedy recognised me in Glasgow. Once she had confirmed my identity and I hers, we enjoyed a lovely chat in Sauchiehall Street. Mr hazelh recorded the event in the photograph that I have added as an extra.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.