RedCatwomen27

By RedCatwomen27

Sunflower for mum

Tough day today, One year anniversary of my mum passing and weird coincidence also my parents wedding anniversary would have been 45 years today. (Yep May a difficult family month)  have tried to come at today with refection on beautiful memories not sadness but not easy. I know everyone says this but my mum was amazing. Despite dealing with a number of very complex health problems throughout her life she was always smiling, laughing being a bit bonkers and offering her kind heart to others. The health stuff meant that she missed pretty much all her school years as she was stuck in hospital, so as an adult when she met my dad she taught herself to read, this with dyslexia as we later found out. I was beyond proud and loved to see her love of books grow and grow as she encouraged me in all my educational and professional goals and as a  result developed a fascination with forensic books!!  (but that's another story) she was a determined wonderful  soulfull women full of sunshine and if she were a flower I think she would have been a sunflower......so sunflower for mum

On a lighter note I decided to treat myself to a nice gin to raise a toast to me mam however I didn't realise when I  brought it that it  was 45 percent proof! I've never drank ANYTHING at 45 proof........turns out its got quite a kick to it!! .....Gibberish may follow ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.