Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Sulfur

I decided to treat myself to a lie in this morning and rather than go to my normal blipping grounds, I explored an area within walking distance that I had spotted on Google Earth. Sometimes it is difficult to interpret what you see on Google and what I was expecting, did not happen.

There were a couple of cultivated patches of land with overgrown borders and these were more than enough to provide me with bug blip material. The locals here, although they have probably seen me around, had never seen me in full blip-mode and so I was the subject of much inquisitive staring, but nothing that I am not already used to.

I found this sulfur butterfly, disturbed by my presence but still determined to collect nectar for its Christmas pantry, so I was able to collect several shots, of which I liked this crop the best.

Hope you all enjoy your Christmas break from your usual routines. Here is my Xmas card to you all.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.