Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Christmas Spider

This arachnid has been the bane of my blipping life. I have been collecting images for months and never managed to get anything worth blipping. It is a small orb weaving spider, about 10mm long, that often builds its web across the path during the night and during my early morning blips, we often come face to face!

I have always been fascinated by its Taj Mahal shape and the strange, stripy pattern on its back. But, only today do I realize why the blip monster was saving it for me. The pattern resembles a Christmas tree and in the early morning light, the sun glinted off the peripheral hairs to look like decorations. Yesterday would have been perfect for this blip, but I reckon it still counts!

My Christmas blip!

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.