Friday off!!

Almost! I had my 1 to 1 call with Per and I had not cancelled it, as I wanted to know if he had spoken to my boss boss. And he had! 
I told him what points I wanted to raise next week in my meeting and discussed a bit the right way to go forward.

I also got a reply back from the Brittany guy regarding the potential photo shoot in Lorient.  It seems to may be happening. He wanted me there for a week, transport, food and hotel paid and asked what my fee was.
I was getting a bit excited.
That would be something to start off! A full weeks corporate shoot in France!?!?! What more could you wish for :)
We got out after 2 and walked towards Maybach Ufer.
We stopped at the Kiezrösterei for a coffee and I texted David, seeking for some advise for the quote.
Then we continued to the Türkenmarkt and had a Galette at Grumpy Galette.
We carried on to Kaffee Pur and sat on the pews outside in the sun for ages. It was lovely just being idle.
David texted that he had time for a coffee in an hour and we walked back to the Kiez.
We met at the Market Hall and ended at an Italian Place up Friesen Strasse and had Pizza and beer and good conversations.
He is a great guy and very helpful with advise.
I cannot wait to quit and get full into my own business! Truly excited!

We walked home and I did my photos from the last 2 days.
Now it is time for bed.

Blipping coffee at the Kiez Rösterei.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.