Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Colorful Christmas Eve

Tonight we headed out to a local State Park that features an amazing light display. It is the first time we have ever been there on Christmas Eve. Usually we are celebrating with one side of our family, but this year, things are a bit different, so we were actually home for Christmas eve. The weather was clear, and the park was STUNNING. THIS PHOTO gives you a better idea of what the park looks like. There is also a wonderful Oriental pond you can see HERE.

I took lots and lots of fun photos of all the lights, but I just keep coming back to this photo of my girl drinking hot cider. There is just something about it. It melts my heart. What a wonderful Christmas eve.

We watched one of our favorite Christmas movies, Elf, when we got home. So many smiles.....and giggles. My Sugar was so excited for Santa....she was glues to the Santa Tracker online. So fun. I thought she would take forever to fall asleep, but she went down pretty fast. Can't wait for the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.