Little silvereye....

.....cleaning up the insects on my autumn flowering camellia.

I've done better with these tiny birds in the past but today I just didn't have it together. Left my blip till late this afternoon and the fog rolled in, light was poor especially round this area of our section. I was inside in the warm but with my bedroom window flung open hoping for a reasonably good shot. Enjoying having these wee characters in my garden again.

Thank you everyone for the stars, favs and kind words for yesterday's strawflower. Absolutely chuffed you all enjoyed it :))

Saturday.....cold start at -1C, a good frost but a lovely blue sky with plenty of sun until 2.30pm when the fog started to roll in, couldn't believe it! A day of sorting and sifting looking for some family history papers - found, which pleases me greatly :)

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.