Therapy

It will surprise no-one to learn I was very tired today. 

In case anyone thinks I am totally daft for spending that much time campaigning yesterday, I was supposed to have a fellow volunteer to share the load. Unfortunately her grandfather died yesterday morning, so she went away off to be with her family. 

Of course we still have no idea what the results are. I believe the count is on Sunday. 

In some ways it was a difficult day, once I remembered it was the third anniversary of my mother’s death. In other ways it was good, as the difficulties of her final years and the fallout from that day are fading into the past. 

Well, apart from doing a bare minimum of housework I had a total day off. I went out for a nice lunch. I took 2 naps. I bought a couple of books (guide books - other stuff comes from the library). I sat in the garden in the sun and drank my smoothie mid afternoon (it was supposed to boost my energy, but…). I went over to Dysart to get some fresh sea air. 

It seems like ages since I was in Dysart. Before I took this job, I was there at least once a week. 

The boats have gone back into the water since my last visit. It looks so different - the biannual transformation. There was a warm breeze. Boat owners - mostly local but a couple of New Scots - were standing around talking about… boats. It was very soothing. Good therapy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.