Pam’s Burpday

This evening our daughter (the bigger one) celebrated her burpday with a Chinese carry-out.  I can’t quite remember just how old she is now, but I was there when she was borne.  Come to think of it so was Mrs W, and Pam, so maybe they know . . .
 
Evidence of the aftermath of the meal is at extra, but Pam is a bit blurry and I’m not sure if it was the camera or Pam, so I have used a shot of Grace helping Pam to blow out the candles on the cake (with Ollie watching on).  She did need a little help by then . . .
 
Mrs W and I were introduced to the game of Uno, a simple card game for seven year olds and upwards? Great fun but Mrs W and I could not keep up with the rules, so we all wound up playing Rummy – much simpler!!!  You may notice that Pam is happily revealing her Uno hand to Grace and the rest of us.  It was a good night . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.