MikeWest

By MikeWest

Spring Storm

At the end of an eighty degree day spent cutting up a huge ash that came down, I thought I didn't have any energy for photography. Then a storm rolled in across the lake and sheets of rain veiled the setting sun. I thought to myself - this is what photography should be about, capturing unusual weather phenomenon, get out there!

My shutter speed was quite slow at this point and the camera didn't record the swallows (or swifts I'm not sure) flying around. Presumably they're catching insects low on the water in the evening.

I'm not sure about the foreground branches, it would probably be a better shot without them? In my defence, there wasn't much time before the sun set and I was getting wet.

Yesterday was only 50F. The temps are swinging significantly and so much more rain than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.