... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Brockwell Park: Cygnet Shake

Both fuzzier and drippier in large.
Extras:
Upturned Polish cygnet
Cygnet shapes
Parent-framed starer
Sweet survivor

A gosling got the blip spot last time, so I've opted for a (pale "Polish") cygnet this time...
My mother and I re-visited Brockwell Park to see the cygnets (Polish and typical) and Canada goslings. Hum, we only saw one Canada goose and gosling, and the goose had an injured eye, so I hope that there hasn't been some sort of massacre (taking out the other adult and three goslings). They may just have been hiding, but they weren't anywhere obvious.
Also saw some mallardlings, and a rather distinctive brown pigeon.

I'd have uploaded others (not to mention back blips...), but Flickr still on the blink: the extras'll have to do in the meantime.
Others will be on Flickr here (or right from Canada gosling and goose)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.