Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sweet!

That sounds more like Candy Crush than a title but it works.  Nabbed this (male) house finch taking advantage of the fresh orange I stuck on the dead cholla which adorns my yard.  My visitors go through oranges by the boatload. I used two stand-alone halves and four among two suet feeders.  (Suet goes bad in a hurry here but the holders are handy!)

I need to catch up with a few blips so will try to post throughout the day.   I'm having caregiver problems ...like not having one at the moment.  Mom has the patience to sit outside with me while I shoot pictures because it's so peaceful but not so much if my head is pointed in the direction of a computer screen.


The church held a "Marriage Seminar" and the Priest asked Luigi, as his 50th wedding anniversary approached, to share some insight into how he managed to stay married to the same woman all these years. Luigi replied to his audience, "Well, I tried to treat her well and spend money on her. But the best thing I did was take her to Italy for our 20th anniversary."

The Priest said "Luigi, you are an inspiration to all husbands here today. Please tell the audience what you plan for your wife for your 50th anniversary." Luigi proudly replied "I'm gonna go and get her."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.