Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dragon Mart

I got rudely woken at 6am this morning by the sound of hammering and drilling. What in the world?! It sounded like the restaurant downstairs has finally been let out again and a new business is coming. My heart really sank especially as I keep telling the landlord's rep not to allow another restaurant downstairs!

Looking out the kitchen window, later on, I saw some pipes being laid out and painted. It looks like something to do with the fire alarm system. Phew! Venturing out later in the afternoon revealed that at long last, a bit of maintenance is being done to the outside of the building. Woohoo!

G & I went to Dragon Mart after ages. It is always something I dread as it usually is manically busy and parking is a nightmare. Not any more. A new multi-storey carpark has been constructed and as it was coming up to Iftar, it wasn't as busy.

They do have some strange and fascinating things in there. So much junk, one really wonders about China. My blip is of a few things that caught my eye. The pink doll dances sideways and moves along the floor. She made me laugh. I didn't get to see the chick or the spaceman playing the drum though!

G managed to find the torches for the TNT Survival Kits she is putting together for AWANA's end of year gifts. We headed to Daiso in Dubai Mall to look for the bags. Another good decision, as it was very accessible, again on account of Iftar. We found the bags to put all the items in.

Then home to eat and chill. We've had the DVD of the last series of Downton Abbey for years, but haven't got round to watching it, so have been catching up the last few days. It really does transport you to a completely different world/era!

I've just realised I still haven't blipped last Saturday's trip to the Louvre Abu Dhabi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.