Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Qudra

It's been quite a day today but unfortunately, I can't go into the details of the worst bit.

I wanted a drive to Ras Al Khaimah but G didn't want to go that far out, so after eating a mushroom risotto which was cooked to perfection, we went for a drive. The Last Exit D63 was chosen as the destination as we have never seen it. I knew it is quite far, near a cycle track that friend Diane regularly goes to, but I never thought that the 59-minute transit time to get there (as calculated by the GPS) was true! It was. And it was really far as well. I saw parts of Dubai I'd never seen before.

As for the Last Exit? Well, you might be able to tell by the picture that not much was happening. Only five food trucks and none of them were open. It was like a ghost town; like in those cowboy movies you watched when you were a kid. I'm so glad we did the journey while there was still light, and I definitely won't be going back there again any time soon.

The drive back took us through an interesting settlement (Lusaili) on a slightly more familiar road. We had our cup of tea when we got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.