fotoday

By fotoday

tree of life

Whilst playing golf I tend not to be fully in the zone, instead I am forever looking around at the natural around me. Golf courses are rewarding places. On Wednesday I had spotted a woodpecker going in a nesting hole. Locked in the memory I went back with my camera today. Unfortunately the woodpecker had clocked me and wouldn't go in the tree hole whilst I was around (I did get  a photo nearby in extra). However whilst I was stalking the 'pecker a nuthatch kept visiting his young in a hole higher up the tree. Its the first time I've ever found natural nesting holes in a tree, it was exciting, and better than my golf !

Blue tit update. Early this morning the nestboxcam showed that the last chick had left the nest. There have been no sitings of the parents or the chicks all day. Hopefully they are safe having moved further afield. Thanks for all of the comments, stars and hearts left for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.