Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Red Campion

Out early enough to capture some early light in amongst the wild flowers in an uncultivated area of field.  While I was there a red deer came towards me, but on realising there was a human in the filed it turned tail so I only got the typical 'bum' shot.

After that it was helping L again with the road crossing with the horse (not to mention more poo picking!).  I did get chatting with Frankie, who I now realise is the owner of many of the foals I've taken photos of during the last few years at the yard.  I said I'd dig out some of the images and now only wish I'd made a better job of tagging them!

Finally in the afternoon we joined my cousin at their caravan rally, had a lovely barbecue and then let them win at the games we played, post dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.